

Office of the BOARD OF SELECTMEN 272 Main Street, Townsend, Massachusetts 01469

Wayne Miller, Chairman Don Klein, Vice-Chairman

James M. Kreidler, Jr., Town Administrator (978) 597-1701

SELECTMEN'S MEETING AGENDA FOR JUNE 23, 2020 AT 6:00 P.M. SELECTMEN'S CHAMBERS, TOWN HALL, 272 MAIN STREET, TOWNSEND, MA

Governor Baker declared a State of Emergency to respond to COVID-19 on March 10, 2020 and ordered a suspension of certain provisions of the Open Meeting Law M.G.L. c. 30A, s 20.

The Board of Selectmen closed the town offices, including boards and committee meetings consistent with the Governor's order, to public access to promote social distancing and reduce the spread of COVID-19.

For those wishing to participate in a meeting, the dial-in number is (605) 313-5800 and the access code is 357174.

- I. PRELIMINARIES VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:
- 1.1 Call the meeting to order and roll call.
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance
- 1.3 Announce the meeting is being tape recorded.
- 1.3 Chairman's Additions or Deletions.
- II. APPOINTMENTS AND HEARINGS VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:
- 2.1 Recreation Commission, RE: re-opening plan
- 2.2 Council on Aging, RE: re-opening plan
- III. APPOINTMENTS OF OFFICIALS/PERSONNEL VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:
- 3.1 Appoint Jay Sartell as Chief of Police, Keeper of the Lock-up, and Agent for the Licensing Authority in accordance with MGL, Chapter 40, Section 35 for a one year term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.
- Appoint the following to the Townsend Police Department in accordance with Chapter 41, Section 97A for a one year term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021:

Mark Giancotti
Kimberly Mattson
George Reidy
Mark Francis
David Phillips
Jeffrey Giles

Lieutenant
Officer
Officer
Officer
Officer
Officer

Michael Marchand	Officer
Christopher Low	Officer
Christopher Tucker	Officer
Eric Modica	Officer

3.3 Appoint the following as the Licensing Agents to the Townsend Police Department in accordance with MGL, Chapter 41, Section 97A for a one year term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021:

Mark Giancotti Lieutenant Kimberly Mattson Sergeant

3.4 Appoint the following as Reserve Police Officers to the Townsend Police Department in accordance with MGL, Chapter 41, Section 97A for a one year term effective July 1. 2020 to June 30, 2021:

Tony Brennan Reserve Officer
Christopher VanVoorhis Reserve Officer
Austin Cote Reserve Officer
Thomas Kalil Reserve Officer
James Marchand Reserve Officer

- 3.5 Appoint Mary Letourneau as the Animal Control Officer for a one year term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.
- 3.6 Appoint Kathleen Spofford as Parking Clerk in accordance with Massachusetts General Laws Chapter 41, Section 97A for a one year term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.
- 3.7 Appoint the following as Special Police Officers to the Townsend Police Department for a one year term effective July 1, 2019 to June 30, 2020:

PEPPERELL POLICE DEPARTMENT

David J. Scott, Chief of Police	Daniel Adams, Officer
Todd Blain, Lieutenant	Michael Kenney, Officer
Alan Lessieur, Sergeant	John Coburn, Detective
Nick Parker, Sergeant	Justin Zink, Officer
Thomas Maskalenko, Sergeant	Neil Maskalenko, Officer
Jeremiah Friend, Sergeant	Glenn Caswell, Reserve Officer
Steven Burke, Officer	William Greathead, Reserve Officer
Bruce Haskins, Officer	Paul Nelson, Special Officer
Jared Currubba, Officer	Jeff Noble, Special Officer
Stephen Mulkerin, Officer	Michael Luibil, Special Officer
Daniel D'eon, Officer	Steve Bezanson, Special Officer
	Scott Woodward, Special Officer

GROTON POLICE DEPARTMENT

Michael F. Luth, Chief of Police Edward P. Sheridan, Sr., Sergeant Derrick J. Gemos, Sergeant Rachael E. Mead, Sergeant Kevin T. Henehan, Sergeant Rachael E. Mead, Sergeant Patrick A. Timmins, Detective Nicholas C. Beal, Officer Robert L. Breault, Officer Peter S. Breslin, Officer Gordon A. Candow, Officer Paul Connell, Officer Omar A. Connor, Officer Casey L. O'Connor, Officer Dale P. Rose, Officer Gregory W. Steward, Officer

Peter D. Violette, Officer Kathleen Newell, Reserve Officer Michael F. Ratte, Reserve Officer Jonathan Shuttuck, Reserve Officer Matthew J. Boivin, Reserve Officer Frank Masrtrangelo, Reserve Officer Steven Tully, Reserve Officer

SHIRLEY POLICE DEPARTMENT

Andrew M. Davis, Officer

Samuel Santiago, Chief of Police Alfreda Cromwell, Lieutenant Jared Yanis, Sergeant Robert Romilly, Sergeant Matthew Euliano, Detective William McGuinness, Detective Kyle Dodge, Officer Joseph Riley, Officer Benjamin Lima, Officer Jesus Ostolaza, Officer Alan Rice, Officer Michael DiModica, Reserve Officer Brett Rand, Reserve Officer Benjamin Lima, Reserve Officer Monicka Baptiste, Reserve Officer

DUNSTABLE POLICE DEPARTMENT

James W. Dow, Chief of Police Darrell Gilmore Chief, Sergeant Erik Hoar, Sergeant Nicholas Papageorgiou, Sergeant Matthew Tully, Officer Shawn Drinkwine, Officer Richard Nault, Officer Joseph Morahan, Officer Sean Ready, Reserve Officer Gregg Sanborn, Reserve Officer Jeffrey C. Sepe, Reserve Officer

Steven C. Bugler, Reserve Officer Michael Pietroforte, Reserve Officer Joseph Gennaro, Reserve Officer John J. Koyutis, Reserve Officer

AYER POLICE DEPARTMENT

William A. Murray, Chief of Police Brian P. Gill, Deputy Chief Michael Edmonds, Sergeant Austin Cote, Sergeant John Macdonald, Sergeant Eric Pearson, Sergeant Andrew Kularski, Detective Kellie Barhight, Detective Todd Crumpton, Officer Matthew Harty, Officer Jennifer Bigelow, SRO George Fichter, Officer Stephen Lucier, Officer Casey Scott, Officer David Lansing, Officer Brent Davis, Officer Chris Rogers, Officer Michael Nicolo, Officer Tim Laleggio, Officer

- 3.8 Appoint Jane Jackson and Linda Durette to the Townsend Cultural Council effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021.
- 3.9 Appoint Victoria A. Brunelle, Dolores M. Faresem and Janet A. Johnson as members of the Townsend Emergency Management Agency for a term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2023.
- 3.10 Appoint Shirley Coit as the Director of the Townsend Emergency Management Agency for a term effective July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2023.
- IV. MEETING BUSINESS VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:
- 4.1 Review/Approve a municipal relief transfer for the Treasurer in the amount of \$1,500.00 from account #001-01-146-5110/5100 Treasurer Wages/Salaries to account #001-01-146-5300-0000 Professional Services and review/approve a municipal relief transfer for the Chief Assessor in the amount of \$2,127.73 from account #001-01-141-5300 Treasurer Wages/Salaries to account #001-01-141-5100-0000.
- 4.2 Reaffirm the approval of Paul Walter working at the recycling center.
- 4.3 Review/Approve a one year contract for Landscaping Services.
- 4.4 Discussion: Updates for COVID-194.5.1 Departmental log for contact tracing when open to the public.
- V. WORK SESSION VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:
- 5.1 Board of Selectmen announcements, updates, and reports.
- 5.2 Review/Approve the meeting minutes
- 5.3 Review and sign payroll and bills payable warrants.

VI: EXECUTIVE SESSION - VOTES MAY BE TAKEN:

Executive Session pursuant to GL c. 30A, s. 21(a)(2) to conduct strategy sessions in preparation for negotiations with nonunion personnel or to conduct collective bargaining sessions or contract negotiations with nonunion personnel, RE: Town Administrator, Fire Chief and Police Chief.